Governing Body

Streatham Wells Primary has been part of The Charter Schools Educational Trust since February 2023.

The Charter Schools Educational Trust is a multi-academy trust of schools based in Lambeth and Southwark. Our mission is to inspire and nurture children and young people in South London to excel, through education that transforms lives and strengthens our diverse communities. The Trust family currently includes five primary and two secondary schools, including sixth form provision, each based in the South London, and includes the London South Teaching School Hub and a designated Education Endowment Foundation (EEF) research school.


For more information about the Trust, including governance, policies and financial reports, please visit the website


Registered Office: Red Post Hill, London SE24 9JH.
Tel: 020 7346 6639
Company Number: 073338707


Each school in The Charter Schools Educational Trust has a local governing body (LGB) composed of a group of volunteers drawn from the wider community, each bringing a range of skills, expertise and experience. Our governors provide links between the school, parents/carers, the local community and the Trust Board, which is ultimately responsible to the Department of Education for the performance of all its schools.

Governors’ responsibilities are to:

  • think and work strategically to help raise standards
  • monitor and evaluate progress
  • ensure that the budget is managed effectively
  • support the head and staff, and hold the senior leadership to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils


The day-to-day running of the school remains the responsibility of the core leadership team (headteacher, Sarah Wordlaw, and the assistant headteachers Erica Van Driel and Emma Warsop).


Governors are appointed by the Trustees except for parent governors (two), who are elected by parents and carers, and staff governors (two), who are elected by all school staff.


List of Governors

Bridget Byrne – Chair of Governors, Child Protection, Inclusion and Equalities  (appointed)

Start Date: 15/07/2021   End Date: 14/07/2025


Glenda Gillies – Curriculum (appointed)

Start date: 15/06/2019   End date: 14/06/2023


Lizzie Broadbent – Parent Governor, Curriculum 

Start date: 12/12/2018   End date: 11/12/2026


Tristan Shorrock, SEND (appointed)

Start date: 12/11/2022   End date: 11/11/2026


Korina Holmes – Vice Chair of Governors, Parent Governor, Inclusion, Premises

Start date: 08/02/2022   End date: 07/02/2026


Sue Pettigrew – Inclusion (appointed)

Start date: 01/09/2020   End date: 31/08/2024


Savannah Oscislawski – Staff Governor, Wellbeing

Start date: 18/10/2021   End date: 17/10/2025


Megan Hall – Staff Governor, Curriculum

Start Date: 23/02/2022   End date: 22/02/207


Ian Minards – Curriculum (appointed)

Start date: 09/11/2021   End date: 08/11/2025


Emma Nye – Parent Governor, Pupil Premium

Start date: 08/02/2023  End date: 07/02/2027

Membership of the Governing Body and Register of Business Interests

All Governors and Associate Members are required to declare any pecuniary or business interests on their appointment, and also are reminded to update this information at every meeting of the full Governing Body and its Committees.  This published Register will be updated annually after the first meeting of the school year; however any changes made during the year will be recorded in the Minutes of the meeting at which they are declared.


View Historical Governor Records here














School Information

Contact Information

Streatham Wells Primary School
50 Palace Road

Tel: 020 8674 3742

Fax: 020 8674 9154

School Opening Times

Morning Nursery:9:00am - 12:00pm

Afternoon Nursery:12:30pm - 3:30pm

School & full-time Nursery:9:00am - 3:30pm

School Leadership

Headteacher:Sarah Wordlaw

Assistant Headteacher:Emma Warsop

Assistant Headteacher and SENCO:Erica Van Driel